Thread: Need club-related help with research for a book

Name: Eddie
    Bikes: '09 ZX6R

Default Need club-related help with research for a book

Hey all, I'm relatively new to the forum, but have been riding one form of motorcycle or another for most of my life. I'm also a writer. I'm currently starting a book, which is a new venture for me. I've been a working journalist for more than 10 years, but this is my first shot at going beyond articles and putting a full book together. I'm researching several things for this book, but there is one area in particular that I think members of this forum could help me with, if you'd be so inclined.

I'd like to talk to officers or founders of M/C's around here to get an idea of the structure, the overall club scene around here and throughout the state. I definitely want to understand the sport-oriented clubs really well, but information from all areas of the moto world is needed, so that means Harley clubs as well.

I'm writing fiction, so none of the information I gather will be used specifically. To write good fiction, you need to have a good understanding of reality, though. I'd be happy to meet up and buy my "sources" a beer or drink at Starbucks, or do it over the phone and/or email. Whatever works. If you think you have valuable information and are willing to share, feel free to email me @ motopress@hotmail.com or PM me here on the forum. Thanks guys (and gals).
    Eddie

Im with street fanatics!! SF Boyz's Avatar

Name: Sonikkboom Performance
    Bikes: Closest one to the gate..

Default Re: Need club-related help with research for a book

Come to my bike nights and u can talk to many people,mc,loanerz,solo,gramps,teams,racers...
    what do I do..build/repair/engine swap/sell aftermarket and factory parts/used parts/make custom decals/screen printing/ banners/business cards/promo pinback,magnets,mirrors buttons for all occasions/embroidery coming soon Insurance work welcome...

Name: Jerry