PDA

View Full Version : Gear Change

NightStalkeR1
Feb 10th, 2009, 08:59 PM
I'm thinking about getting a driven power up kit for my bike. I'm wonderin which would be a better kit to get, the 15-45 or the 15-47. My next ? is if its hard to install. It doesn't look very hard to install but I've never done anything like that before

Calkidd
Feb 10th, 2009, 09:05 PM
One down in the front or three up in the rear is a popular set up for liter bikes.

Is is hard? No. But you need a chain breaker/Riveter tool.

Mike R6
Feb 10th, 2009, 09:13 PM
I'm thinking about getting a driven power up kit for my bike. I'm wonderin which would be a better kit to get, the 15-45 or the 15-47. My next ? is if its hard to install. It doesn't look very hard to install but I've never done anything like that before

I have a R6 and just bought 15-45 stock is 16-45.I have also decided to go with 520 chain.Not hard to install with chainbreaker.If you need help greenug and I live in Sanger he has also changed a couple chains, he's got the tools.

NightStalkeR1
Feb 10th, 2009, 09:18 PM
I have a R6 and just bought 15-45 stock is 16-45.I have also decided to go with 520 chain.Not hard to install with chainbreaker.If you need help greenug and I live in Sanger he has also changed a couple chains, he's got the tools.

Cool deal man. You will probably be hearing from me for some help. I'll buy you some Chuck Wagon or something

Red Wasp
Feb 10th, 2009, 09:31 PM
I got a driven power up kit and went -1,+2 (15front, 47rear), definatley the greatest power difference for you buck by far. I also did the 520 conversion and I had one of the guys on here help me do my chain. If you get the chain conversion make sure you hunt up a rivet on master link and go the extra mile to find someone with the tool to help you out because I have known those e-clip links to fail, and thats definatley not something that you want happening to you!!!!

NightStalkeR1
Feb 11th, 2009, 08:54 AM